9 new ministers took oath amid economic crisis, Tiran Alles became public security minister


Sri Lanka Crisis: Nine new cabinet ministers were sworn in on Friday in an effort to ensure stability till the formation of a full cabinet in debt-ridden Sri Lanka, battling the worst economic crisis since independence. Former minister Nimal Siripala de Silva, representing the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP), independent MPs Sushil Premjayanta, Vijayadasa Rajapakse, Tiran Ales are among the nine new ministers who were sworn in by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa on Friday. Last week only four ministers took oath.


According to local media, the cabinet will have 25 members including the President and the Prime Minister. According to media reports, Nimal Siripala de Silva Ports has been made Minister of Navy and Aviation Services, Sushil Premjayanta has been made Minister of Education. Apart from this, Keheliya Rambukwella took oath as the Minister of Health and Vijayadas Rajapaksa has been given the charge of the Ministry of Justice, Prison Affairs, Constitutional Reforms.


Nalin Fernando handed over the charge of the Ministry of Commerce and Food Security

The ministry of tourism and land has been given to Harin Fernando, the ministry of plantation industries to Ramesh Pathirana, the ministry of labor and foreign employment to Manusha Nanayakara, the ministry of trade, commerce and food security to Nalin Fernando. Tiran Ales has been made Minister of Public Security.

Read this also.

Jammu Kashmir: Part of tunnel collapses on Jammu-Srinagar highway in Ramban, 7 people trapped, rescue operation underway

Delhi AIIMS gives big relief to patients across the country, all tests up to Rs 300 free

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *