Congress starts preparations for elections in Gujarat, aims to win 125 seats


Gujarat Congress: In view of the assembly elections in Gujarat at the end of the year, the state Congress has planned to organize many programs across the state. Together, it has set a target to form the next government by winning 125 out of the total 182 seats in the assembly. The party is grappling with internal strife in Gujarat which has emerged after the resignation of state Congress working president Hardik Patel. However, now the party has come into election mode and is trying to bring top leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra in the programs to be held before the elections.


The Congress has been out of power in BJP-ruled Gujarat for nearly three decades. Gujarat Congress in-charge Raghu Sharma said the party had called a meeting of Saurashtra region in Rajkot on Thursday to discuss upcoming programmes, especially to add 25 new workers to each booth, which has 52,000 booths in the state.


Target set to win 125 seats
After the meeting, Raghu Sharma said that the party has resolved to form the next government by winning more than 125 seats in the 182-member Gujarat Assembly. In 2017, the Congress had won 77 seats in the state. Sharma said the party would hold similar meetings in the north, south and central Gujarat regions in the coming days.

From 9 to 15 August, the plan of the foot march
He said that we have planned a foot march between 9 and 15 August. The yatra will cover a distance of at least 75 km in each district. We will connect with people through this padyatra. Sharma further said that we will launch ‘Mera Booth Mera Gaurav’ initiative and induct at least 25 new party workers in each of the 52,000 booths. With this, about 13 lakh new workers will join the party.

read this also-

Gyanvapi Mosque Case: Alert in UP, hearing will be held in Supreme Court tomorrow, know what is in the Advocate Commissioner’s report?

Azam Khan Bail: After getting bail from Supreme Court, when will Azam Khan come out of jail? Learn

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *